QUICK RED BEET SOUP


If you have not so much time for preparing lunch, then this soup is perfect for you. You need just few ingredients and you don’t have to worry about the soup while it is cooking. This soup is my favourite when I want to incorporate lunch and short workout into my lunch break. I usually chop all the ingredients in advance, so I just need to put everything into the pot and let it cook.


For the soup:

500g red beet

1 leek

300g carrot

1 tsp olive oil

1l vegetable broth

Few leaves of thyme

Some salt

To serve: 

2 tsp sour cream or yoghurt


 

  1. Heat the oil in the pot and add all chopped ingredients.
  2. Cook on a medium heat for about 2 minutes.
  3. Pour over the broth and mix in the thyme.
  4. Turn the heat down to low and let it simmer for about 30 minutes or until red beet has the right consistency. I like it al dente. (If you are using pre cooked red beet, it will take no longer than 10 minutes, just until carrots are ready).
  5. Season with some salt and serve with sour cream or yoghurt.

Enjoy!

One thought on “QUICK RED BEET SOUP

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑